gold-star_0041_x.png
1627587691.jpg
gold-star_0034_x.png

The Witch, the Sword, and the Cursed Knights

Witch,Sword,CursedKnights_FinalArt[1]-1.

What’s The Witch, the Sword, and the Cursed Knights about?

A charming middle-grade fantasy debut that put a new spin on the legend of Camelot, perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil and A Tale of Magic
 
Twelve-year-old Ellie can’t help that she’s a witch, the most hated member of society. Determined to prove her worth and eschew her heritage, Ellie applies to the Fairy Godmother Academy—her golden ticket to societal acceptance. But Ellie’s dreams are squashed when she receives the dreaded draft letter to serve as a knight of King Arthur’s legendary Round Table. She can get out of the draft—but only if she saves a lost cause.
 
Enter Caedmon, a boy from Wisconsin struggling with the death of his best friend. He first dismisses the draft as ridiculous; magic can’t possibly exist. But when Merlin’s ancient magic foretells his family’s death if he doesn’t follow through, he travels to the knights’ castle, where he learns of a wicked curse leeching the knights of their power. 
 
To break the curse, Ellie and Caedmon must pass a series of deathly trials and reforge the lost, shattered sword of Excalibur. And unless Ellie accepts her witch magic and Caedmon rises to become the knight he’s meant to be, they will both fail—and the world will fall to the same darkness that brought King Arthur and Camelot to ruin.

gold-star_0034_x.png

When can I read The Witch, the Sword, and the Cursed Knights?

The book releases February 8, 2022 but you can pre-order it here!

1.png

BOOK
AVAILABLE FEBRUARY 8!

Kirkus Starred Review
"A fantasy in the highest tradition....The intricate plot incorporates references to Arthurian legend as it ultimately builds its own original story. Ellie and Caedmon are perfectly drawn as insecure but determined protagonists, and the story’s themes of courage, friendship, hope, and self-acceptance freshly resonate...An engaging and intelligent fantasy: up there with the best of them."
 

gold-star_0041_x.png

Someone just asked me this and it occurred to me that I don’t actually remember a time when I wasn’t fascinated with Camelot.

Marion Zimmer Bradley’s The Mists of Avalon and Rosalind Miles’s Tristan and Isolde series certainly contributed, but I have loved Camelot since I was young enough to dream of it.

In all likelihood, this deep love comes from my mom, who has spent her life adoring these same stories. (I’m pretty sure I stole the Tristan and Isolde books from her shelf and conveniently forgot to give them back).

How did you know you wanted to write a book about Camelot?

4.png

Book Release Countdown

2.png
spiral.png

Alexandria is the author of middle grade fantasy adventure. Books Page